Don't Miss

FG inaugurates boards of five parastatals

By on September 28, 2013

The Federal Government on Thursday inaugurated the board of five parastatals.

The parastatals are the Consumer Protection Council; National Automotive Council; Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency; the Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission; and Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority.

The Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment, Dr. Samuel Ortom, who inaugurated the boards, urged the members to discharge their duties with the greatest sense of responsibility.

He expressed optimism that their appointments would further enhance the overall mandate of the ministry in implementing the transformation agenda of President Goodluck Jonathan.

He said, “A careful look at the composition of the boards shows that most of the members are not only knowledgeable and highly experienced, but are also key players in their various fields in the public and private sectors of the economy.