Don't Miss

SEC Withdraws License Of Capital Market Operators (LIST)

By on January 2, 2013

The general public is hereby notified that the registration of the underlisted Capital Market Operators have been withdrawn.

The Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE), the Chartered Institute of Stockbrokers (CIS), the Institute of Capital Market Registrars (ICMR) and the Central Securities Clearing Systems Ltd (CSCS) are hereby directed to desist from dealing with them.

This action is to protect the interest of the investing public.

The companies are:

1. AAA Stockbrokers Ltd

2. Alliance Capital Management Co. Ltd

3. Apex Securities Ltd

4. Asset Plus Securities Ltd

5. BFCL Assets Securities Ltd

6. BACAD Finance & Investment Co. Ltd

7. BIC Securities Ltd

8. City Finance & Securities Lt

9. Colvia Securities Ltd

10. Epic Investment Trust Ltd

11. Equator Securities & Finance Ltd

12. First Atlantic Securities Ltd

13. Folu Securities Ltd

14. Genesis Securities Ltd

15. New Horizons Securities Ltd

16. H.P. Securities Ltd

17. Ideal Securities & Investment Ltd

18. Indemnity Finance Ltd

19. Imperial Securities & Investment Ltd

20. Jamko Investments Ltd

21. Jenkins Investments Ltd

22. Midland Capital Markets Ltd

23. Midlands Investment & Trust Co. Ltd

24. Morgan Trust & Asset Management Plc

25. Richmond Securities Ltd

26. Riverside Trust Ltd

27. Rivtrust Securities Ltd

28. Standard Alliance Money Ltd

29. Sikon Securities & Investment Trust Ltd

30. Transglobe Investment & Finance Ltd

31. Thomas Kingsley Securities Ltd

32. TMB Securities Ltd

33. Tropics Securities Ltd

34. Primewealth Securities Ltd

35. Negotiable Finance Ltd

Shareholders that still have their portfolios under the listed capital market operators are advised to contact the CSCS Ltd to transfer their shares to any stockbroker of their choice.

One Comment

  1. walerich

    January 3, 2013 at 1:16 am

    There are still some other ones to be de-listed. Among them are the brokers that diverted the investors funds