Don't Miss

AMCON appoints new Management for Nationalised Banks

By on August 8, 2011

Assets Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON) has appointed new managements and boards for Mainstreet Bank Ltd, Keystone Bank Ltd and Enterprise Bank Ltd, the three bridge banks set up by the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC) to take over the assets and liabilities of Afribank Plc, Bank PHB Plc and Spring Bank Plc.

Keystone Bank Limited – Mr. Jacobs Moyo Ajekigbe, former MD of First Bank of Nigeria, becomes the Chairman, while Mr. Oti Ikomi was appointed Managing Director. Other officials of the bank are Shehu Abubarkar, Demola Adewale, Mrs. Yvonne Isichei, Dr. Shehu Mohammed, and Mr. Raphael Ereyi , all Executive Directors.

Mainstreet Bank Limited – Mr. Falalu Bello, former MD of Unity Bank, was appointed Chairman, while Mrs. Faith Tuedor-Matthews was appointed Managing Director. The Executive Directors are Mr. Kola Ayeye, Abubakar Sadiq Bello, Bolaji Shenjobi, Anogwi Anyanwu, and Roger Woodbridge.

Enterprise Bank Limited –  Mr. Emeka Onwuka, former MD of Diamond Bank, was appointed Chairman, Ahmed Kuru as Managing Director, while Mrs. Louisa Olalokun, Mrs. Nneka Onyeali-Ikpe, Aminu Ismail, Niyi Adebayo, and Audu Kazir are Executive Directors.